Testimonials

5.0 completed on January 21, 2018

Reviewed by Puwadon S. for Angelo Lefer

Maywood, NJ
He was helping me all the way to closing. As first time home buyer there are a lot of unknown but Angelo help me explain every steps. He keeps commutes even when I’m busy at job but he keeps reminding me what should be done.

5.0 completed on January 21, 2018

Reviewed by Biju R. for Lee H. Schaffer

Randolph, NJ
We recommend Lee Schaffer and his team to anyone! Not only did he help secure a lower rate, but he assisted us in every step and made the whole process understandable and as problem free as possible. He helped us each and every step of the way and was there to answer any questions we had, which is especially helpful for first time home buyers such as us!

5.0 completed on January 20, 2018

Reviewed by Rohan S. for Ryan Barry

Montclair, NJ
Ryan is a great person to work with. Very prompt and responsive and overall good guy.

5.0 completed on January 20, 2018

Reviewed by Fernando E. for Scott Saypol

Butler, NJ
The customer always has a different perspective as the company they’re doing business with. I don’t have years of experience dealing with people in your industry, but I do have many years of experience dealing with customers. What I’ve learned is that customers appreciate honesty and transparency (swift service goes without saying). Scott and the rest of your team saved me from a nightmare of a deal with another lender. They closed within 2 1/2 weeks, a deal that was on 4 1/2 Mo’s.

5.0 completed on January 20, 2018

Reviewed by Judith P. for Christopher Gallo

Elizabeth, NJ
Whenever I had questions or concerns, he was always quick to respond and always made time to call me at anytime. He handled all my first time home buyer questions with patience and understanding and he never made me feel stupid or that my concerns weren't important. His whole team is absolutely amazing, when I came to the office to drop off papers I felt important and was treated with care, respect and very fast. I would highly recommend NJ Lenders to anyone, especially a first timer.

5.0 completed on January 17, 2018

Reviewed by Peggy Vissicchio for Richard Sciarrone

This was my 3rd Mortgage and Rich was the best out of all of them. He made the experience fun, easy, smooth and any worries I had he put at ease. He was patient and kind and everything he told me that would happen did. There were no unexpected surprises, etc.

5.0 completed on January 15, 2018

Reviewed by Norm Schulman for Richard Sciarrone

Rich is a great guy and easy to work with. He's extremely knowledgeable about the mortgage biz, and is very easy to reach. He almost always answers the phone, and calls back quickly when he doesn't. That's all anyone can ask for.

4.0 completed on January 12, 2018

Reviewed by zuser20160619074331964 for Richard Sciarrone

A very difficult process but Mr.Sciarrone made it less of a stresser. He explored all avenues to getting my family the best loan possible. He was great with my children when we had to bring them into the office.

5.0 completed on January 11, 2018

Reviewed by michaelvizzini7 for Richard Sciarrone

I was a first time home buyer with a baby on the way. To say I was nervous would be an understatement. Rich guided me through the process and helped me choose the correct path for my family. He also recommended the agent and lawyer for the process. Both I used and would recommend them as well. Needless to say you surround yourself with great people and the process can be less stressful.

5.0 completed on January 11, 2018

Reviewed by tgiancaspro for Richard Sciarrone

Rich obtained financing for us for a rental property which we closed on in December. It was a long process with many delays caused by the seller. Rich worked very closely with us, our lawyer and the real estate agent to make sure the lender had everything they needed each time the terms and closing date changed. He also made sure we retained the original mortgage rate as the closing date continued to move. Rich is now helping my Daughter and son in law understand their Veterans financing options as they begin to look for their first house. I know they are in good hands.

5.0 completed on January 8, 2018

Reviewed by frank perez92 for Richard Sciarrone

Working with Rich was great from inception to close. Rich was extremely helpful throughout the Home purchasing process, he worked diligently to provide the essential information and details required to purchase my home. Working with Rich to purchase my first home was a blessing and when and if the opportunity arises I will look forward to working with him again. Thank you Rich!

5.0 completed on January 9, 2018

Reviewed by cpepinc for Richard Sciarrone

Rich really came through, The Original Bank was taking FOREVER to clear the loan, We were okay, but they kept asking for more and more unnecessary information. A friend told us about Rich. We meet him one afternoon, he gathered our information, and we closed three weeks after that! This guy is amazing, he is patient, LISTENS to you, and was always there to answer our questions. he restored my faith in Humanity! I would recommend Rich over using a name Bank, you will get faster, better and more personal service. I can not say enough good about him! This man is Excellent!

5.0 completed on January 2, 2018

Reviewed by Brandi Everett for Richard Sciarrone

I highly recommend working with Rich Sciarrone. He is patient, timely and honest. Hands down this was the smoothest transaction I have ever had and you won't be disappointed.

5.0 completed on December 7, 2017

Reviewed by ELizabeth Schaefer for Richard Sciarrone

As a first time home buyer, you hear all the horror stories that come with buying a home. This was not the case with Rich. He was on top of his game 100% of the time. he made us feel comfortable and helped advise to what works best for us. He was always available for questions or concerns. He truly made the whole process as smooth as possible. We loved Rich and are recommending them to anyone looking to purchase a home. We are truly thankful for everything that he did for us.

5.0 completed on November 16, 2017

Reviewed by user9371421 for Richard Sciarrone

I had many challenges with the purchase of a new house, many offers and denials, but Rich was always there, ready to help; when we finally got an offer accepted, he walked us trough the entire process, very knowledgeable and efficient, I had many questions that he always answered with in 15 minutes, we had constant contact with him even when he went on vacation. Very professional, I will recommend Rich to all my family members and friends.

5.0 completed on January 9, 2018

Reviewed by DomegnoFollygah for Richard Sciarrone

Working with Rich was wonderful. I was ALWAYS a phone call away. We will definitely work with him again. The process was tedious but Rich made it easier.

5.0 completed on November 3, 2017

Reviewed by Sevenfold for Richard Sciarrone

He's intelligent, articulate and his coordination and communication skills are unrivaled. As an out-of state, first time buyer who was constantly traveling for work, Rich knew my schedule better than I did. Any time I had a question, he was there to answer it. He offered a wealth of knowledge and resources for strategy, and closing was so streamlined, my involvement was basically to show up on time. Mr. Sciarrone is extremely friendly, a total pro and a pleasure to work with. I can't recommend him enough.

5.0 completed on October 10, 2017

Reviewed by JEsslinger for Richard Sciarrone

My wife and I were extremely happy with Rich and how quick he was on getting us our mortgage. This is the second time I used him to receive my mortgage. He was very knowledgeable and informative throughout the entire process. Was very quick on his responses anytime we had questions no matter what time of the day it was. I will be recommending him to my colleagues, family and friends for anyone who needs a mortgage in the area.

5.0 completed on October 9, 2017

Reviewed by zuser20160708114153159 for Richard Sciarrone

My husband and I couldn't be happier with how seamless this whole process and transaction went from Application to Close!! Being 1st time home buyers I had a million and one questions and was a nervous wreck not knowing anything about the process, but no matter how many hundreds of crazy questions, Rich always answered me and never made me feel as a bother. He made himself 100% accessible all the time, day or night be it phone call, email or text. He gave me such peace of mind all the time, explaining and answering all our questions and concerns. We are forever grateful for all his help and guidance!!

5.0 completed on September 29, 2017

Reviewed by ira shuldman60 for Richard Sciarrone

After a bad experience with a major bank, connected with Richard. The most detailed , honest, forth coming with ideas and way to make it good for all.

5.0 completed on September 22, 2017

Reviewed by zuser20170317121758227 for Richard Sciarrone

Rich was absolutely amazing! He was personable and helpful. He never once treated us like clients he just met but like his personal friends he's known a lifetime. He was the rock through out the process of buying our first home. He went above and beyond to help ease the stressful process and offered every bit of knowledge he had to help us better understand the entire process. I have already recommended him to multiple people. You will not regret your decision to work with Rich.

5.0 completed on September 22, 2017

Reviewed by raincess for Richard Sciarrone

I can't say enough good things about Richard! He was so easy to work with and unbelievably quick. We had sold our home and we're in crunch time to find a new house or be forced to temporarily live with our parents. Nobody wanted that! We finally found a house we liked and had less than 30 days to get approved and into our new house. Our agent and attorney didn't think it was possible but RICH MADE IT HAPPEN! He was such a stress reliever! We look forward to working with him in the future and recommend him to everyone! Oh! AND months after we closed, I couldn't find paperwork that said our car loan was paid off. We were selling the car the next day and I desperately needed it. I contacted rich, knowing we gave him a copy when he did our mortgage. He emailed it to me in ten minutes! He didn't have to do that but He goes above and beyond, even after your transaction is complete!

5.0 completed on September 23, 2017

Reviewed by zuser20140926071732657 for Richard Sciarrone

Rich was extremely helpful to work with throughout the home buying process. He always made himself available to answer any questions we had throughout. He made sure we stayed informed and guided us along the way. He helped make the process very smooth for us. We continue to recommend him to our friends and family members. You're in good hands with Rich!! Thank you again!

5.0 completed on September 22, 2017

Reviewed by alexgabjohn for Richard Sciarrone

Rich and his staff very professional & courteous in selling and buying of our new home. Any issues were handled in a timely manner allowing the transaction to run smoothly.

5.0 completed on September 22, 2017

Reviewed by tucjen for Richard Sciarrone

If your a first time home buyer or a second time buyer Richard is the one to help. He made a dream come true! He answered all my numerous questions, phone calls, emails and texts. He advised me and guided me every step of the way. Richard helped put our worries at ease. Made our experience non stressful. I would highly recommend Richard Sciarrone!

Janelle

This is my first home buying experience and I hit some rough spot with banks, for a while I thought it was a no go, but thanks to Lee Schaffer, he made it happen... Fri, Nov 22, 2013


Divider

Cojoc Family
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve was great! My wife and I were first-time home buyers and had a lot of questions, some of which might have been silly. He was very patient and knowledgeable. His team is also great!


Divider

Y. Ortega

Thank you so much for all your help and guidance during this process! I really appreciate all your patience and support. It was a pleasure working with you. Rest assured that I will highly recommend you to our friends.
Once again thank you for making this process easier to handle and for your kind wishes.


Divider

matthewmc8 (Zillow)
Closed Purchase Loan

Nick was always on top of everything and always reached out to us, we didn't have to worry about a thing. Also out interest rate ended up lower than expecting!


Divider

Charles S.

“Thank you for everything. You made the process easy. You have great team. I will surely tell my friends about your company.”


Divider

kcbarcenilla
Closed purchase loan. Atlantic Highlands, NJ

Ed just recently helped me purchase my home. I shopped around to a few lenders but immediately felt at ease after speaking to Ed for the first time. As a first time homebuyer I was completely overwhelmed, confused and skeptical of the process but Ed walked me through EVERY step of the way and explained everything in enough detail where I felt comfortable and confident about my purchase. Ed was completely responsive, always answered my emails, returned my phone calls in a timely manner and even helped expedite my loan knowing I had to be in the house at a certain date. I HIGHLY recommend working with Ed and NJ Lenders for a smooth and successful process.


Divider

Lofro
Closed Purchase Loan

Working with Ryan Barry and NJ Lenders was a great experience. What could have been a stressful process was made easier with clear communication and a team approach.


Divider

user27350504 - Zillow Review
Closed purchase loan. Brick, NJ

Dominick went out of his way to accommodate our circumstances, making the experience as comfortable as possible. Dominick was quick to respond to our calls and answered every question we had in a way we could understand right down to the finest details. I heartily recommend his services!


Divider

scottrosenwald
Closed purchase loan. Elizabeth, NJ

Straight up honest answers. Followed through start to finish. Made the loan process a breeze. I will be refinancing out of an FHA into a conventional loan soon and will be going straight to Lisa.


Divider

Dorlisa (Lisa) Merkovsky-Kelich
Refinance

I have had the pleasure of knowing Donna for many years now. Her experience in the mortgage field is above the rest. Throughout the years and my different financial issues at those times, Donna was able to assist me in helping with my mortgage and refinancing needs. She has been able to help me find the right housing programs when no one else would. Not only does Donna have a great work ethic in her field, she is one of the most caring people I have ever met. I honestly cannot say enough fantastic things about her. And this is why I have stayed and will always stay with Donna.


Divider

user1728757 - Zillow
Closed purchase loan. Old Bethpage, NY

I cannot say enough about Rich. He was the most professional, organized and wonderful person I have ever dealt with. He made my mortgage experience so easy. He was amazing and I am recommending him to all my friends and family. Truly a wonderful experience from start to finish!


Divider

HappyHomeBuyer15 - Zillow Review
Closed purchase loan. Old Bridge, NJ

Dominick is a true professional who will be a partner in your home buying experience every step of the way. I was throughly impressed by how quickly he would respond to my questions and how helpful and honest he was during my entire home purchase process. Working with Dominick was a great choice and I couldn't be happier. If your in the market for a mortgage I encourage you to take the time to speak with him and after your conversation you will know why I plan to be a client for life.


Divider

Alexis Arguello
Closed Purchase Loan

I would rate Mark 10 stars if I could. He has helped me gain vast equity with three properties I purchased with his services. He's a great person, very professional and Someone you can trust. I would highly recommend him. I'm sure all his clients would come back to work again with him.


Divider

Jason F.
Jackson, NJ

Refinancing with Ed was a very easy, non-stressful process.


Divider

Jeswinv
Closed Purchase Loan

Chris helped us purchase our first home. He is great to work with and answered all concerns we had. We were looking for a fast close and Chris made it happen. I would highly recommend Chris to anyone!


Divider

booj720
Closed refinance loan. Secaucus, NJ

"Highly likely to recommend"
Justin was recommended to us from a friend and we could not be happier with his services. We worked with Justin on our first home purchase and a recent refinance. Justin took the time to explain all our options and scenarios. Buying a home for the first time can be very stressful and Justin definitely helped ease some of that as he is extremely knowledgeable and professional and readily addressed any concerns that we had. My wife and I would highly recommend Justin to all our family and friends.


Divider

miblawyer
Refinance Loan

I have used Charles on numerous occasions for refinances. He has always put my interests first and has structured my loans to best suit me. In addition, he has always kept me abreast of rate changes and the best time to refinance. I strongly recommend him.


Divider

Matth0887 (Zillow Review)
CLOSED PURCHASE LOAN.

Excellent mortgage company! Nick DeSimone is highly knowledgeable and truly puts the customer first. His work ethic is insane and unlike any individuals in this industry from my experiences. Nick kept my fiancé and me at ease during the whole process and answered all questiond and concerns immediately. I would highly reccommebd NJ Lenders and especially Nick over any big bank or other company any day.


Divider

m n j 4 (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase Loan

Working with Luke Chamberlin gave me such a great feeling of confidence in his expertise and knowledge. At every step along the way I received answers to my questions and a thorough explanation of the process. Luke's assistants Laura and Megan were so pleasant and helpful. I never had a moment of anxiety about obtaining my mortgage. I would definitely recommend working with Luke and his team.


Divider

Demastus
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and his team were very helpful and professional. The rate they gave us was great too! Thanks to their hard work we were able to close relatively quickly. We are grateful for all their hard work.


Divider

user4180708 - Zillow
Closed purchase loan. Westwood, NJ

Luke and his team are great. Always available for questions, thorough explanation of services and processes. My second time doing business with them and I highly recommend!


Divider

latch049 (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase Loan

Luke and staff were on top of every detail of our mortgage. It was a quick and at times difficult process to schedule our closing with the seller and the seller’s attorney but the staff at NJ Lenders was on top of every change, calm and professional.


Divider

mhesse83 (Zillow User)
CLOSED PURCHASE LOAN.

Very helpful and quick to respond. As a first time home buyer there was a lot of terminology that I didn't understand and Nick would call me right away to explain everything.


Divider

Allyson (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase

As a first time buyer with no real estate experience, I was confident in their experience.
allyson 305 from 07005

Nick and his team did a great job walking me through the entire process. As a first time buyer with no real estate experience, I was confident in their experience. They were very responsive to my questions and patient with me as I learned the mortgage process.


Divider

Colleen and Jesse

Hi Angelo,
Everything is going great! Me and Jesse are both so happy with our new home. We have been very busy getting the house together, but it has been so much fun. We are both so happy that we decided to work with NJ Lenders and have you there to help us, every step of the way. Thank you for keeping your promise and closing us so soon on the house. I will definitely recommend you to our family and friends. The amortization schedule attached is an awesome tool for us to use and will help out tons. Thank you for everything and it’s been pleasure working with you as well.
-Colleen & Jesse


Line
Showing results 251 - 275 of 384