Testimonials

5.0 completed on January 21, 2018

Reviewed by Puwadon S. for Angelo Lefer

Maywood, NJ
He was helping me all the way to closing. As first time home buyer there are a lot of unknown but Angelo help me explain every steps. He keeps commutes even when I’m busy at job but he keeps reminding me what should be done.

5.0 completed on January 21, 2018

Reviewed by Biju R. for Lee H. Schaffer

Randolph, NJ
We recommend Lee Schaffer and his team to anyone! Not only did he help secure a lower rate, but he assisted us in every step and made the whole process understandable and as problem free as possible. He helped us each and every step of the way and was there to answer any questions we had, which is especially helpful for first time home buyers such as us!

5.0 completed on January 20, 2018

Reviewed by Rohan S. for Ryan Barry

Montclair, NJ
Ryan is a great person to work with. Very prompt and responsive and overall good guy.

5.0 completed on January 20, 2018

Reviewed by Fernando E. for Scott Saypol

Butler, NJ
The customer always has a different perspective as the company they’re doing business with. I don’t have years of experience dealing with people in your industry, but I do have many years of experience dealing with customers. What I’ve learned is that customers appreciate honesty and transparency (swift service goes without saying). Scott and the rest of your team saved me from a nightmare of a deal with another lender. They closed within 2 1/2 weeks, a deal that was on 4 1/2 Mo’s.

5.0 completed on January 20, 2018

Reviewed by Judith P. for Christopher Gallo

Elizabeth, NJ
Whenever I had questions or concerns, he was always quick to respond and always made time to call me at anytime. He handled all my first time home buyer questions with patience and understanding and he never made me feel stupid or that my concerns weren't important. His whole team is absolutely amazing, when I came to the office to drop off papers I felt important and was treated with care, respect and very fast. I would highly recommend NJ Lenders to anyone, especially a first timer.

5.0 completed on January 17, 2018

Reviewed by Peggy Vissicchio for Richard Sciarrone

This was my 3rd Mortgage and Rich was the best out of all of them. He made the experience fun, easy, smooth and any worries I had he put at ease. He was patient and kind and everything he told me that would happen did. There were no unexpected surprises, etc.

5.0 completed on January 15, 2018

Reviewed by Norm Schulman for Richard Sciarrone

Rich is a great guy and easy to work with. He's extremely knowledgeable about the mortgage biz, and is very easy to reach. He almost always answers the phone, and calls back quickly when he doesn't. That's all anyone can ask for.

4.0 completed on January 12, 2018

Reviewed by zuser20160619074331964 for Richard Sciarrone

A very difficult process but Mr.Sciarrone made it less of a stresser. He explored all avenues to getting my family the best loan possible. He was great with my children when we had to bring them into the office.

5.0 completed on January 11, 2018

Reviewed by michaelvizzini7 for Richard Sciarrone

I was a first time home buyer with a baby on the way. To say I was nervous would be an understatement. Rich guided me through the process and helped me choose the correct path for my family. He also recommended the agent and lawyer for the process. Both I used and would recommend them as well. Needless to say you surround yourself with great people and the process can be less stressful.

5.0 completed on January 11, 2018

Reviewed by tgiancaspro for Richard Sciarrone

Rich obtained financing for us for a rental property which we closed on in December. It was a long process with many delays caused by the seller. Rich worked very closely with us, our lawyer and the real estate agent to make sure the lender had everything they needed each time the terms and closing date changed. He also made sure we retained the original mortgage rate as the closing date continued to move. Rich is now helping my Daughter and son in law understand their Veterans financing options as they begin to look for their first house. I know they are in good hands.

5.0 completed on January 8, 2018

Reviewed by frank perez92 for Richard Sciarrone

Working with Rich was great from inception to close. Rich was extremely helpful throughout the Home purchasing process, he worked diligently to provide the essential information and details required to purchase my home. Working with Rich to purchase my first home was a blessing and when and if the opportunity arises I will look forward to working with him again. Thank you Rich!

5.0 completed on January 9, 2018

Reviewed by cpepinc for Richard Sciarrone

Rich really came through, The Original Bank was taking FOREVER to clear the loan, We were okay, but they kept asking for more and more unnecessary information. A friend told us about Rich. We meet him one afternoon, he gathered our information, and we closed three weeks after that! This guy is amazing, he is patient, LISTENS to you, and was always there to answer our questions. he restored my faith in Humanity! I would recommend Rich over using a name Bank, you will get faster, better and more personal service. I can not say enough good about him! This man is Excellent!

5.0 completed on January 2, 2018

Reviewed by Brandi Everett for Richard Sciarrone

I highly recommend working with Rich Sciarrone. He is patient, timely and honest. Hands down this was the smoothest transaction I have ever had and you won't be disappointed.

5.0 completed on December 7, 2017

Reviewed by ELizabeth Schaefer for Richard Sciarrone

As a first time home buyer, you hear all the horror stories that come with buying a home. This was not the case with Rich. He was on top of his game 100% of the time. he made us feel comfortable and helped advise to what works best for us. He was always available for questions or concerns. He truly made the whole process as smooth as possible. We loved Rich and are recommending them to anyone looking to purchase a home. We are truly thankful for everything that he did for us.

5.0 completed on November 16, 2017

Reviewed by user9371421 for Richard Sciarrone

I had many challenges with the purchase of a new house, many offers and denials, but Rich was always there, ready to help; when we finally got an offer accepted, he walked us trough the entire process, very knowledgeable and efficient, I had many questions that he always answered with in 15 minutes, we had constant contact with him even when he went on vacation. Very professional, I will recommend Rich to all my family members and friends.

5.0 completed on January 9, 2018

Reviewed by DomegnoFollygah for Richard Sciarrone

Working with Rich was wonderful. I was ALWAYS a phone call away. We will definitely work with him again. The process was tedious but Rich made it easier.

5.0 completed on November 3, 2017

Reviewed by Sevenfold for Richard Sciarrone

He's intelligent, articulate and his coordination and communication skills are unrivaled. As an out-of state, first time buyer who was constantly traveling for work, Rich knew my schedule better than I did. Any time I had a question, he was there to answer it. He offered a wealth of knowledge and resources for strategy, and closing was so streamlined, my involvement was basically to show up on time. Mr. Sciarrone is extremely friendly, a total pro and a pleasure to work with. I can't recommend him enough.

5.0 completed on October 10, 2017

Reviewed by JEsslinger for Richard Sciarrone

My wife and I were extremely happy with Rich and how quick he was on getting us our mortgage. This is the second time I used him to receive my mortgage. He was very knowledgeable and informative throughout the entire process. Was very quick on his responses anytime we had questions no matter what time of the day it was. I will be recommending him to my colleagues, family and friends for anyone who needs a mortgage in the area.

5.0 completed on October 9, 2017

Reviewed by zuser20160708114153159 for Richard Sciarrone

My husband and I couldn't be happier with how seamless this whole process and transaction went from Application to Close!! Being 1st time home buyers I had a million and one questions and was a nervous wreck not knowing anything about the process, but no matter how many hundreds of crazy questions, Rich always answered me and never made me feel as a bother. He made himself 100% accessible all the time, day or night be it phone call, email or text. He gave me such peace of mind all the time, explaining and answering all our questions and concerns. We are forever grateful for all his help and guidance!!

5.0 completed on September 29, 2017

Reviewed by ira shuldman60 for Richard Sciarrone

After a bad experience with a major bank, connected with Richard. The most detailed , honest, forth coming with ideas and way to make it good for all.

5.0 completed on September 22, 2017

Reviewed by zuser20170317121758227 for Richard Sciarrone

Rich was absolutely amazing! He was personable and helpful. He never once treated us like clients he just met but like his personal friends he's known a lifetime. He was the rock through out the process of buying our first home. He went above and beyond to help ease the stressful process and offered every bit of knowledge he had to help us better understand the entire process. I have already recommended him to multiple people. You will not regret your decision to work with Rich.

5.0 completed on September 22, 2017

Reviewed by raincess for Richard Sciarrone

I can't say enough good things about Richard! He was so easy to work with and unbelievably quick. We had sold our home and we're in crunch time to find a new house or be forced to temporarily live with our parents. Nobody wanted that! We finally found a house we liked and had less than 30 days to get approved and into our new house. Our agent and attorney didn't think it was possible but RICH MADE IT HAPPEN! He was such a stress reliever! We look forward to working with him in the future and recommend him to everyone! Oh! AND months after we closed, I couldn't find paperwork that said our car loan was paid off. We were selling the car the next day and I desperately needed it. I contacted rich, knowing we gave him a copy when he did our mortgage. He emailed it to me in ten minutes! He didn't have to do that but He goes above and beyond, even after your transaction is complete!

5.0 completed on September 23, 2017

Reviewed by zuser20140926071732657 for Richard Sciarrone

Rich was extremely helpful to work with throughout the home buying process. He always made himself available to answer any questions we had throughout. He made sure we stayed informed and guided us along the way. He helped make the process very smooth for us. We continue to recommend him to our friends and family members. You're in good hands with Rich!! Thank you again!

5.0 completed on September 22, 2017

Reviewed by alexgabjohn for Richard Sciarrone

Rich and his staff very professional & courteous in selling and buying of our new home. Any issues were handled in a timely manner allowing the transaction to run smoothly.

5.0 completed on September 22, 2017

Reviewed by tucjen for Richard Sciarrone

If your a first time home buyer or a second time buyer Richard is the one to help. He made a dream come true! He answered all my numerous questions, phone calls, emails and texts. He advised me and guided me every step of the way. Richard helped put our worries at ease. Made our experience non stressful. I would highly recommend Richard Sciarrone!

gretfritz - Zillow
Closed refinance loan. New Vernon, Morris Township, NJ 07960

Ed Pascocello was excellent to work with through a challenging and lengthy home purchase in 2013, at a time when rates were highly volatile; and again for a refi in 2015. He was always up front about fees, the process and rates; had an appropriate sense of urgency about obtaining the best rates for me without being pushy, and contacted me with an even better rate than when I first locked in. His fees were highly competitive and even better than certain banks that I had looked into for a direct loan prior to working with Ed.


Divider

dzmcneez - Zillow
Closed purchase loan. Holmdel, NJ

Before buying my first house, I shopped around for the best mortgage rate, and a friend of mine recommended Ed. He ended up offering the best rate, so we went with him for our mortgage. My wife and I could not have been happier with Ed and NJ Lenders. He walked us through everything and was very accommodating when issues would arise (e.g., our closing date kept getting pushed back). He was professional and easy to get a hold of whenever I needed to speak with him (which was a lot!) I would recommend Ed to anyone and will definitely utilize him again in the future if I need another loan.


Divider

Jennifer W.

Neil, Gaby and Linda,

Well, I managed to close today and all is well. I just wanted to say thanks to all of you (and I'm sure others) for your extraordinary efforts to make this happen. I REALLY appreciate it!!

Thanks for everything,
Jennifer Wipf


Divider

Britty
Closed Purchase Loan

Susan Lake and the NJ Lenders team went above and beyond helping my fiancé and I buy our first home. Susan, being our main contact, was helping us throughout all hours of the day. If we had a question on an early Sunday morning, she would be there answering within 1 minute. Being that this was our first home purchase, she made us feel very relaxed during the process. We recommend her for not just first home buyers, but anyone looking to purchase a house. We cannot thank Susan and her team enough!


Divider

Colleen and Jesse

Hi Angelo,
Everything is going great! Me and Jesse are both so happy with our new home. We have been very busy getting the house together, but it has been so much fun. We are both so happy that we decided to work with NJ Lenders and have you there to help us, every step of the way. Thank you for keeping your promise and closing us so soon on the house. I will definitely recommend you to our family and friends. The amortization schedule attached is an awesome tool for us to use and will help out tons. Thank you for everything and it’s been pleasure working with you as well.
-Colleen & Jesse


Divider

Zillow (user zuser20150308133215380)
Morris Plains, NJ

From start to finish, Lee has been, not only my conduit to the mortgage for my new home, but a true constant presence for me during the process. He was always available at any time (trust me, I called him too many times at night for anyone!) to discuss issues and to explain in perfect detail the steps as they progressed. He explains in simple terms what is happening and why on each part of the mortgage process that I was able to understand clearly and with the confidence that I was be taken well taken care of. I can't recommend him enough for you to use for your next mortgage!


Divider

Diana N. Frederiscks, Esq.
Refer Clients

I was lucky enough to meet Donna as part of the collaborative law training. Thereafter, I had a client encountering difficulties in obtaining a commercial mortgage. Donna and her team were able to get the client great results. More importantly, the client reported that Donna and her team were kind, informative and eager to help, unlike the other lenders they had contacted. The clients are extremely satisfied and I am happy to continue to recommend Donna's services.

Diana N. Frederiscks, Esq.
Certified Matrimonial Attorney, Partner Gebhardt & Kiefer


Divider

m n j 4 (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase Loan

Working with Luke Chamberlin gave me such a great feeling of confidence in his expertise and knowledge. At every step along the way I received answers to my questions and a thorough explanation of the process. Luke's assistants Laura and Megan were so pleasant and helpful. I never had a moment of anxiety about obtaining my mortgage. I would definitely recommend working with Luke and his team.


Divider

Nicole5786 - Zillow
Closed purchase loan. Fort Salonga, NY 11754

My husband and I are so lucky that Rich was recommended to us by our realtor! We thought we wanted to go through my personal bank, but after starting the process with the bank and going to talk to Rich also we had no doubt in our minds working with Rich was going to make the whole first time home buying experience a more pleasant one. He is so kind and helpful you would think he was a member of your own family by the way you are being treated. He is efficient and extremely quick to respond to any e-mail, call or text message. I was amazed by this because my husband and I would send e-mails at such odd, non-typical work hours and would get fast responses. I am one of those people who like to ask questions and make sure I know as many details as possible and Rich never made me feel like I was a bother, even when he was going through something with me the second or third time just so I could make sure I was comfortable. Working with Rich was an absolute pleasure and my husband and I would highly recommend him to any friend or family member. In fact, we already have.


Divider

user7245510 (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase Loan

Luke and Team are the best in the business! Throughout the process Luke was always happy to help with any questions/concerns we had throughout the process (this was even before we choose him and his team). He is very knowledgeable in all areas of the business. I highly recommend using NJ Lenders. They are true professionals and really care about you.


Divider

conpicc (Zillow)
Closed refinance loan. Wyckoff, NJ

Donald was awesome!! What a painless process compared to my previous experience with my old mortgage company. He was easy to contact, always able to answer any questions, and his staff was great too! I highly recommend him!


Divider

user94687831
Closed purchase loan. Hoboken, NJ

As a first time buyer, I was very concerned heading into the process of buying a home. Dominick was fantastic with me from start to finish. He was attentive and specific in outlining what was needed at each step of the process. He was also available to explain why and what it all meant. I feel confident in recommending him to others and certainly plan to work with him in the future.


Divider

biserska (Zillow Review)
Everything was GREAT !

Luke and his team were great! Highly recommended, fast communication, fast results. I think we choose the best agent ever! Thank you Luke for your outstanding service!


Divider

thomasjsmokey (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase

Angelo was extremely helpful. He walked me through the process of buying my father's home. When I had any questions or if there was anything I did not understand I called Angelo and he would have an answer for me right away And he would talk to me in layman's terms. Angelo was very professional, knowledgeable, and Courteous.


Divider

Amoroze
Closed Purchase Loan

Everything went smoothly with Ryan and his team at NJ Lenders. The process and paperwork were clearly explained. There were no surprises. A good experience overall


Divider

Andrew Dang
Closed Purchase Loan

We originally financed our home with NJ Lenders and recently refinanced the loan. Steve Grossman and his staff made the process easy and were accurate estimating the costs and when the closing would occur. I recommend Steve Grossman to provide funding for your home.


Divider

5jamesey27 - Zillow
Closed refinance loan. Midland Park, NJ

From the first phone call to Luke until the closing on my refinance, I knew that I was working with a very competent individual. Luke's team of experienced people walked me through the entire refinancing experience. I would highly recommend Luke to anyone who wanted to explore a refinance.


Divider

adob06
Closed purchase loan. Montvale, NJ

Donald Maita is the epitome of professionalism. His knowledge and helpfulness was beyond our expectations. Donald was able to keep the process moving so that we were able to close on time to the day. We highly recommend Donald, he will not disappoint.


Divider

ntigner2 (Zillow)
CLOSED REFINANCE LOAN.

Nick was great! Went above and beyond to make what can be a frustrating process relatively simple. Very responsive and always available! My transaction was somewhat complex and he was very diligent in making sure I got everything done I needed to do to complete the transaction.


Divider

jimdia1025 (Zillow)
Closed refinance loan. Ronkonkoma, NY

A neighbor knew I was looking to refinance my current mortgage and he told me Gregg had helped him to refinance. I called Gregg and it was the best decision I made. He made the whole process seem so easy and stress free. He got me a great rate and my payments were lowered by $500.00 a month. Gregg was always available to answer any questions I had and I had the utmost confidence that things would go smoothly and they did. I was so impressed with Gregg that I gave a few of my family members that are looking to secure mortgages his number. I wouldn't use anyone else for any of my mortgage needs in the future.


Divider

Zillow user5235226
Closed purchase loan. Nutley, NJ

Justin made buying a house so much easier! He always had an answer for every question we asked and just made the entire process run so smoothly. We will highly recommend him to friends and family.


Divider

Jbouchebel
Refinance Loan

I reached out to Chris a little less than 2 months ago through a referral from my neighbor's listing agent who happen to be selling their home. From the very beginning, Chris was a true pleasure to work with: he clearly articulated everything that is needed along each step of the process, was very transparent with me, and even looked for opportunities to save me money on my home owner's insurance. I encountered absolutely no surprises at all. My closing took place very fast and without any complications. I am extremely pleased with the level of service that Chris helped to coordinate with all the necessary parties throughout the entire process. I was able to lock in a VERY LOW interest rate before the Feds start thinking about increasing the rates. I will not hesitate for a minute to work with Chris again. I highly recommend him; he is very responsive and you will not be disappointed with the quality of his work!!


Divider

C. Catherine Jannarone, Attorney
Worked With Donna

I have had the pleasure of working with Donna on a number of real estate transactions. She is honest, thorough and diligent, and extremely knowledgeable about all facets of the mortgage industry and process. She stays on top of her deals, and unfailingly delivers what she promises. Every client I know who has worked with Donna, has been extremely satisfied with her services and with the loans they have received as a result of Donna's efforts. She is always available to her clients, and without reservation, I endorse and recommend Donna to anyone looking for a mortgage. She is especially sensitive to the needs of separating or divorcing couples, as I have seen, as an attorney working with Donna in our Collaborative Divorce groups.


Divider

rwcandela
Closed Refinance

The refinance process with Nick and NJ Lenders was fantastic! I'm a 4-time repeat customer over the past decade and frequently refer friends and family to work with Nick. He and his team go above and beyond to ensure customer satisfaction. Would definitely recommend Nick and NJ Lenders!


Divider

Zillow (dkj104)
Montclair, NJ

I've had the pleasure of working with Michael on two separate occasions (so far.) He helped me with the original mortgage to my house and then was instrumental in getting a very favorable refinance. He was able to get the lowest rates available both times. Michael was available any time we had questions and really made the transactions effortless. I would recommend him to anyone looking for an honest and reliable loan officer.


Line
Showing results 26 - 50 of 384