Testimonials

5.0 completed on September 20, 2017

Reviewed by Ian B. for Edward Pascocello

Shrewsbury, NJ
Ed did a great job of communicating with us and ensuring we received a great rate and fantastic service.

5.0 completed on September 20, 2017

Reviewed by John C. for Luke Chamberlin

Ramsey, NJ
Everything

4.6 completed on September 16, 2017

Reviewed by Daniel F. for Steven Grossman

South Orange Village , NJ
Steve was very knowledgeable and answered every question we had - overall great experience

5.0 completed on September 20, 2017

Reviewed by John R. for Steven Chernick

West Orange, NJ
smooth experience, limited duplication, reasonable timeframe.

5.0 completed on September 19, 2017

Reviewed by Yaser M. for Justin Bonura

North Bergen, NJ
Completely recommend Justin as loan mortgage officer. He did a great job for us and we are totally satisfied with our loan experience.

5.0 completed on December 23, 2015

Reviewed by zuser20140722111445542 for Lee Schaffer

I met Lee after reading a few reviews and doing a ton of research on whether to use a mortgage broker vs. a traditional lender (bank). I decided to go with a broker because I wanted someone that would help me get the best rate possible without the hassle of being jerked around with lost paperwork. His reviews were accurate and described the type of person I certainly wanted to work with to make our mortgage experience feel easy and rewarding. Upon meeting Mr. Schaffer I was impressed with his demeanor, professionalism and expertise in explaining the mortgage process. He went over each stage in detail and provided us with the necessary information we needed to make an informed decision. My wife and I felt comfortable moving forward with him at our side. As the mortgage process unfolded, Lee made us feel at ease with his easy availability and prompt responses to any of our inquires; whether they were through phone calls, texts or emails. My wife and I were extremely satisfied knowing that a true gentleman was working with us to make our first home buying experience rewarding. We qualified for a great mortgage rate!Amazingly, we were able to close on our new home in under 45 days as a result of Mr. Schaffer's help. If you are looking to purchase a home and need someone that is honest and reliable, Mr. Schaffer is someone I would recommend to any of my family members and friends. Regards,John CobosClifton, NJ

5.0 completed on January 16, 2017

Reviewed by demichelev for Lee Schaffer

Lee did a great job from start to finish on the refinance of my rental condo. He had the lowest rate and was extremely thorough during the process, going above and beyond on several occasions. I would not hesitate to recommend Lee.

5.0 completed on March 3, 2017

Reviewed by sethmc for Lee Schaffer

Lee and team did a great job on our recent refi. Uploading documents was easy and Lee was always available for questions. Would definitely recommend!

5.0 completed on December 23, 2015

Reviewed by jlynch03 for Lee Schaffer

Lee attended to all of the questions and concerns we had. He was helpful through the process and we would recommend him. We are satisfied with the work Lee did.

4.0 completed on December 24, 2015

Reviewed by user520575 for Lee Schaffer

Lee was great for our first home mortgage. He makes sure to communicate along the way, we were green to this whole process. As a point of advice, make sure you ask him about closing day.

5.0 completed on November 1, 2016

Reviewed by sschmaltz25 for Lee Schaffer

Lee made the overall process very easy regarding his portion of involvement, quick follow up and follow through to each of the steps with continued communication throughout.

5.0 completed on March 29, 2017

Reviewed by dthomas5336 for Lee Schaffer

We were referred to Lee by our realtor as someone who was very responsive and capable of getting us a great loan for our new home... and she was *NOT* wrong. Not only did Lee get us the best rate available based on everything I was able to research privately online and shopped for, but was also always just a phone call away at seemingly almost any time of day (just as promised). He had an answer for every question a lender might be asked and took the time to answer them slowly and in layman's terms for an inexperienced buyer like myself (first home purchase!) and my girlfriend (second home purchase). He also took the time to do things like write out long cost/expenditure breakdowns of the loan and closing costs at my request, and routinely would shoot me texts/emails/calls as the process moved along to ensure I was crossing all my Ts and dotting all my Is. In some cases, he even gave me advice outside of a typical lender's scope just to point me in the right direction for answers. By closing day, everything went incredibly smoothly and Lee was a big part of that and I can't thank him enough. Highly recommended, and will certainly keep his contact info handy if I should need to move again in the near future!

5.0 completed on May 12, 2017

Reviewed by agpetdoc for Lee Schaffer

Recently my family purchased an apartment here in NJ and had the pleasure of working with Lee Schaffer at NJ Lenders. Initially we were dealing with another firm to obtain financing and were having difficulty with several aspects of the process. As we approached the planned closing date it became obvious that we would not get the best rates available nor complete financing in time. In stepped Lee! He was able to arrange it all with the rate we wanted and was in continual contact with us, our broker and our attorney. Lee is aces and, without reservation, I would recommend him to all for real-estate financing. Thank you Lee for all your help. You are a true professional.

5.0 completed on May 25, 2017

Reviewed by AlexeyMenshikov for Lee Schaffer

That was a pleasure to work with Lee. He's doing a great job. On each step on the way to my mortgage, he provided a clear and detailed explanation. All my questions were clarified and I always had a clear picture what's going on and what else should be done. I'm really satisfied with the interest rate and my closing costs. He's taking care of everything, very responsive and responsible.

5.0 completed on June 2, 2017

Reviewed by shellymab for Lee Schaffer

Lee was amazing to work with from start to finish. His honesty, dedication to making sure I received the best rate, commitment to making sure that all documents were correct, and consistent communication separates him from the average lender. Throughout the process of buying my second home he made sure I understood every detail no matter what time it was. As the closing date was arriving he continued to ensure that I was kept up to speed with the mortgage process and was extremely attentive at the actual closing date. There is no doubt that I would use Lee again in the future, and would recommend him to anyone!

5.0 completed on November 17, 2016

Reviewed by daistu for Lee Schaffer

Lee was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He was always reachable, and made the entire refinancing process very easy and convenient. It was a pleasure working with him.

5.0 completed on June 5, 2017

Reviewed by rob olazagasti for Lee Schaffer

This is the second time that we have had the privilege of working with Lee and his team. His commitment and professionalism are worth noting. Lee was a huge support at every step of the home buying process. His advice was invaluable and his guidance made the entire process smooth and seamless. Based on the successful sale of our first house, it was a 'no-brainer' that we would return to work with Lee the second time around. We would highly recommend Lee and his team!!

5.0 completed on August 1, 2017

Reviewed by user3433916 for Lee Schaffer

Lee is extremely knowledgeable and professional in his field. He went out of his way to help us in every aspect and any questions we had. He would answer his phone any time of the day we called and would always have an answer for us. In a stressful situation, he made us feel calmer and confident about our decisions. We highly recommend Lee and would definitely use him again for our needs.

5.0 completed on September 3, 2017

Reviewed by user216687 for Lee Schaffer

I was very fortunate to have Lee as my mortgage banker. He is the professional you want to have in your corner. Lee was always accessible and ready to address all my questions and concerns. Look at how other people rated Lee on Zillow. What you see is what you get. Thank you Lee!

5.0 completed on September 9, 2017

Reviewed by larissa s chadwick for Lee Schaffer

Lee was very knowledgeable about the mortgage process and walked us through everything to ensure we understood every step as we went along. He made sure we closed on time and followed up with all of the necessary parties to ensure all was in order before closing. He was diligent in his follow ups and was willing to go the extra mile to ensure a successful and hiccup free transaction. Thank you Lee!

5.0 completed on March 27, 2014

Reviewed by sarinamaxim for Lee Schaffer

Lee was an excellent mortgage broker. He was available via text, email, and phone at all hours of the day. He was very helpful and I would highly recommend him.

5.0 completed on March 24, 2017

Reviewed by stephen defelice1057 for Lee Schaffer

I have worked with other loan "professionals" before and none can compare to the skill and knowledge that Lee has. Not only is he great at his job but he has fantastic people skills. He is very down to earth and understanding. Lee gets things done correctly and will make things work. I will use him on every future purchase. He is outstanding.

5.0 completed on February 23, 2017

Reviewed by SineadCanning for Lee Schaffer

As a first time home buyer I was lucky enough to be recommended by a friend to contact Lee Schaffer. On first contacting Lee I found that he was very knowledgeable and was available to answer any questions and concerns that I may have had. Lee explained the process in detail and went over options that would best suit my financial requirements. Lee Schaffer made a possible overwhelming process on purchasing a home into a very smooth transaction. I would highly recommend Lee Schaffer to anyone that is interested in purchasing a home.

5.0 completed on December 26, 2016

Reviewed by ypolyakov80 for Lee Schaffer

Lee had the lowest rate/loan costs and provided great customer service. The rate was locked in within 30 minutes of starting my first conversation with Lee. This rate was one-quarter percent better than for two other lenders I worked with.

5.0 completed on November 29, 2016

Reviewed by the3rd31 for Lee Schaffer

Being a first time home buyer, I needed all the help I could get! Lee went above and beyond, helping explain and walk us through the process! He made us feel like we were his only clients, even though I know he was very busy. He was one of the best choices we made during this stressful process. I would recommend Lee to anyone who asks!

Amr Ibrahim
CLOSED PURCHASE LOAN.

Nick De Simone < i really appreciate your help through out the whole purchase of my first home , You and Dawn were so great always getting back to me and my wife for any questions we had, you guys delivered in time despite all we problems we had,you will be always recommended to me friends and family as a great people by all means.

Thanks a lot for all of your help looking forward for future business .


Divider

Zillow Review
Closed Purchase Loan

I was referred to Justin from my realtor. Justin and his team were outstanding from start to finish. He made the complicated process of buying a home very simple for a first time buyer. He was very accessible and always fielded calls in the evening. Justin's best attribute is his ability to explain each step of the process clearly and remain patient with first time buyers. I would highly recommend Justin and his team.


Divider

Zillow - user2049403
Closed Purchase Loan

Angelo was instrumental in securing a mortgage for me. My mortgage was an exceptionally complicated one, with strict and unrealistic deadlines, but he somehow did it.

I highly recommend Angelo Lefer for your loan needs


Divider

mattmarquis95 (Zillow review)
Closed Purchase Loan

My wife and I just closed on our first home. Nick and his team did a fantastic job from start to finish. They were there for us every step of the way and made the process as straight forward and simple as possible. Great job everyone!


Divider

Janette
Closed Purchase Loan

Your company is absolutely amazing. Your customer service is outstanding. I was a first tI'm home buyer. I was a nervous wreck. Your whole staff made me feel confident that you had everything under control and in my best interest. With you I experienced honesty, loyalty and respect, which are the creed I base my life on. Thank you NJ Lenders for getting me into my new home!!!

Forever grateful,

Janette


Divider

user7245510 (Zillow Review)
Closed Purchase Loan

Luke and Team are the best in the business! Throughout the process Luke was always happy to help with any questions/concerns we had throughout the process (this was even before we choose him and his team). He is very knowledgeable in all areas of the business. I highly recommend using NJ Lenders. They are true professionals and really care about you.


Divider

MATTHEWLEE1981
Closed purchase loan. Swartswood, Green Township, NJ 07860

Ms. Davis was quite helpful throughout the purchasing and closing process. She was available for questions at all hours of the day and even on the weekend. Her and her team were able to close on our house in just over 30 days and that was during the holiday season!


Divider

calg30
Closed Purchase Loan

I am very, very happy with the services provided by NJ Lenders and Marks team! Everyone was always courteous, friendly and most helpful with all of our questions and concerns. Thanks you for all your hard work and courteous service!!


Divider

user0769003 (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan. Weehawken, NJ

Sandy was instrumental in us obtaining a home loan. As a self employed business owner obtaining home loan offers can be tough despite a solid deposit, adequate income and a great credit score. We had already been turned down by one big credit provider. Sandy came recommended and we could see way. Not only did she come through with a loan offer but she was extremely responsive and explained anything we didn't understand throughout the process. She was a pleasure to work with. When it came time to refinance we knew where to go, and she came through once again. We highly recommend Sandy and will be going to her if we find ourselves in the market again.


Divider

Britty
Closed Purchase Loan

Susan Lake and the NJ Lenders team went above and beyond helping my fiancé and I buy our first home. Susan, being our main contact, was helping us throughout all hours of the day. If we had a question on an early Sunday morning, she would be there answering within 1 minute. Being that this was our first home purchase, she made us feel very relaxed during the process. We recommend her for not just first home buyers, but anyone looking to purchase a house. We cannot thank Susan and her team enough!


Divider

bselimaj3 (Zillow Review)
Refinance Loan

Angelo helped me with my mortgage for buying my lovely home 🏡 He's very honest and hard working person his there any time to answer your calls for anything you need he responded right back..I was very lucky to have him as a leader. He's one of the best you ever can find 😊


Divider

Jennifer Adams
Purchase Mortgage - NJ

Beverly Veech is an asset to your company! She is very knowledgeable, helpful and really strives to make her clients happy! She made me feel comfortable with your company! Great job Beverly and I look forward to working with you again in the future!


Divider

Zillow Review
Closed Purchase Loan

We decided to look for a home for my family so we could finally move out from the rent on busy street we been living for almost 10 years. After searching with different realtors and working with different bankk, we gave up because every bank was telling us that we need more money for down payment so we can qualify for something nice. After almost a year we met Mark throught our new and best realtor ever. And in about 2 month i was in my new beautiful house. What a happy person i am and definatelly lucky. Mark and his team did excelent job with attention to details so i can close asap. Everything went smooth and nice. Mark is that kind of guy if he promesses something he will do it what ever it takes. Thanks Mark again for your business


Divider

Diana N. Frederiscks, Esq.
Refer Clients

I was lucky enough to meet Donna as part of the collaborative law training. Thereafter, I had a client encountering difficulties in obtaining a commercial mortgage. Donna and her team were able to get the client great results. More importantly, the client reported that Donna and her team were kind, informative and eager to help, unlike the other lenders they had contacted. The clients are extremely satisfied and I am happy to continue to recommend Donna's services.

Diana N. Frederiscks, Esq.
Certified Matrimonial Attorney, Partner Gebhardt & Kiefer


Divider

jamie cariddi (Zillow)
Closed refinance loan. Ridgewood, NJ

I have worked with Donald Maita on a home purchase and refinances since 2011. He is absolutely the go to guy. During an extremely stressful time he is organized and composed and knows what is needed to get the job done. He and his staff are extremely responsive and keep you informed of the mortgage status every step of the way. I highly recommend Donald for any mortgage needs.


Divider

Nicole

Lee helped us with our first home mortgage and was invaluable. We faced a difficult close and Lee was always on top of things, advising us at every turn and keeping the whole process moving. We found him to be trustworthy, honest, and friendly, so much so that we had him handle our refinance. And again, his knowledge and service were invaluable. I recommend Lee to everyone. Sat, Nov 16, 2013


Divider

Zillow Review - amcolon11
Closed Purchase

Angelo Lefer was a pleasure to work with. He is professional, punctual and thought of every possibility to make my mortgage loan happen as quickly as it needed to be. Would work with him again without a doubt.


Divider

CT -
Purchased home in Springfield, NJ in December 2014

Lisa Aflalo, I know I’ve said it before, but I wanted to thank you both again and everyone else at NJ Lenders for taking us from initial contact to closing in just under 4 weeks. You have no idea how grateful I am for the extraordinary lengths that you went to in order to make that a reality for us. It’s been a tough year and the stress of trying to buy this house was truly getting to me. Your patience and dedication were more than expected and such a blessing after the difficulties we had with the other mortgage company.


Divider

gretfritz - Zillow
Closed refinance loan. New Vernon, Morris Township, NJ 07960

Ed Pascocello was excellent to work with through a challenging and lengthy home purchase in 2013, at a time when rates were highly volatile; and again for a refi in 2015. He was always up front about fees, the process and rates; had an appropriate sense of urgency about obtaining the best rates for me without being pushy, and contacted me with an even better rate than when I first locked in. His fees were highly competitive and even better than certain banks that I had looked into for a direct loan prior to working with Ed.


Divider

Zillow User3767159
Closed purchase loan. Wyckoff, NJ

Nick has helped me with 2 purchases and 2 refi's. His passion and drive to be excellent make the process pain free. Being a small business owner, my file was a challenge, but he worked closely with me to complete documentation and execute a great strategy to get the best loan possible.


Divider

zuser20140526174118210 (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan. Swartswood, Green Township, NJ 07860

Lee was an excellent mortgage broker. He was very patient with me (first time homebuyer) and answered all of my questions. He made time to get to know me and that was very important. He was so knowledgeable and explained things in terms I could understand! Lee also took time at night to meet with me and go over everything I had to sign. I would highly recommend him to anyone!


Divider

MikeQuick3
Closed refinance loan. Maplewood, NJ

Working with Lisa was a pleasure. We got the results we wanted with a minimum of hassle. She and her team worked with us every step of the way. We would highly recommend working with her.


Divider

michaelresendes07 (Zillow)
Closed purchase loan. Sparta, NJ

My wife and I had an unusual situation as many people do now a days... Sandy worked very hard on getting in the best position possible. She truly is a professional and never misleads and those extra phone during the process makes the difference. I would recommend her to anyone that is a friend of mine! Thank you Sandy for your exceptional service!


Divider

Review From Zillow
Closed Purchase Loan

Steve and team helped us to get over the finish line. We needed a lender who is flexible, knows alternatives, and knows how to put a custom package together. So that may be somewhat different from your standard "conforming loan and nothing else" situation.It all worked out and we're happy in our new house!


Divider

rcbomb3
Closed refinance loan. Belleville, NJ

Nick helped me with my Home Refinance last month. He was extremely knowledgeable and helpful during the entire process. He answered all of my questions in a way that I was able to understand. Nick made himself available at times that were convenient to me. If you are like me and not able to speak on the phone throughout the day, but have access to email, his responsiveness via e-mail is unparalleled and much appreciated for those with a busy lifestyle. I would highly recommend Nick DeSimone to anyone looking to Refinance or Purchase a New Home. It was a pleasure to work with Nick and when the time comes for me to purchase a new home, I will be calling Nick!


Line
Showing results 1 - 25 of 384
Page: «« 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 - Next » Last »»